1. Yes, it's a whole new look! Have questions or need help? Please post your question in the New Forum Questions thread Click the X to the right to dismiss this notice
  2. Seeing tons of unread posts after the upgrade? See this thread for help. Click the X to the right to dismiss this notice

Save America's Bees Teleconference

Discussion in 'Nature/Habitat/Garden Corner' started by KTdid, Jul 21, 2014.

  1. KTdid

    KTdid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    80
    Save Our Bees!

    [​IMG]

    with
    Jennifer Sass, Senior Scientist,
    NRDC Health and Environment program
    Wednesday, July 23rd

    4:00 pm Eastern; 3:00 pm Central;
    2:00 pm Mountain; 1:00 pm Pacific

    Bees are dying at an alarming rate, awash in a veritable deluge of deadly “neonic” pesticides unleashed by global agrichemical companies.

    Millions of acres of crops have been doused with these bee-killing chemicals, and they’re even applied to so-called “bee-friendly” plants that are sold in garden stores.

    The Obama Administration continues to drag its feet on protecting bees, so this week NRDC filed an emergency Petition with the EPA, calling for a ban on bee-killing neonics.

    Join us for a teleconference to get an up-to-the-minute report from Jennifer Sass, NRDC’s leading Senior Scientist, who’s helping lead our campaign to save America’s bees. This is a great opportunity to ask any questions you may have -- especially for those who garden!


    Taking part in a telephone conference call is easy -- we’ll provide simple instructions for calling in. If you will be joining us, please let us know as soon as possible (but no later than Monday, July 21st) by reply email at membership@nrdc.org or by phone at 212-727-4510.
     

Share This Page